Board

Board of Directors

Providing an innovative forum for all community
stakeholders to contribute to a healthy,
vibrant, and inclusive Downtown.
Downtown LA Neighborhood Council

The Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Council (“DLANC") is governed by a 24-member Board of Directors, whose members participate on various committees.

DLANC board members are volunteer City officials elected by the members of our communities every two years in official city elections. Our 24-member Board of Directors is composed of residential and business representatives from five assigned geographic areas of Downtown; and Social Services Providers, Homeless residents, At-Large and Area Wide seats. We have five board officer positions, nine standing committees, and appointed liaisons and alternate board members.

To see the official roster of our Board of Directors, Board Alternates, and Planning & Land-use Committee, visit https://empowerla.org/dlanc/

The full Board of Directors meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7 PM.

In compliance with Government Code section 54954.2(a), Neighborhood Council agendas are posted for public review at the Department of Recreation & Parks – Pershing Square Office, 532 S. Olive and at www.dlanc.com. You can also receive our agendas via email by subscribing to L.A. City’s Early Notification System at: https://www.lacity.org/government/subscribe-agendasnotifications/neighborhood-councils

Claudia Oliveira
President
Area-Wide Member
claudia.oliveira@dlanc.com
Garrett South
VP of Administration, 
Rules & Selections Committee Chair
South Park Business Director
garrett.south@dlanc.com
Jens Midthun
VP of Outreach
Area-Wide Business Director
jens.midthun@dlanc.com
Samir Bitar
Treasurer |
Planning & Land Use Committee Chair
Historic Core Business Director
samir.bitar@dlanc.com
Debby Zhou
Secretary, 
Livability Committee Chair
South Park Resident Director
debby.zhou@dlanc.com
Melynda Choothesa
At-Large Stakeholder Board Member
melynda.choothesa@dlanc.com
BellaNaomi Østby
Center City East Resident Director
bellanaomi.ostby@dlanc.com
Pablo Fontoura
At-Large Stakeholder Board Member
pablo.fontoura@dlanc.com
Brandon Robinson
Fashion District Business Director
brandon.robinson@dlanc.com
Ana Carril
Fashion District Resident Director
ana.carril@dlanc.com
Alisha Dionne Henderson
Civic Center/Financial District Resident Director
alisha.henderson@dlanc.com
Tyler Murphy
Historic Core Business Director
tyler.murphy@dlanc.com
Hakeem Parke-Davis
Historic Core Resident Director
hakeem.davis@dlanc.com
Luis Gonzaelz-Salas
Historic Core Resident Director
luis.gonzalez@dlanc.com
Christian Dittmer
Historic Core Resident Director
christian.dittmer@dlanc.com
Leonel Aguilar
Government Liaison Committee Chair
Social Service Providers (SSP)
leonel.aguilar@dlanc.com
Allen Gross
Social Service Providers (SSP)
allen.gross@dlanc.com
Lori Aliksanian
South Park Business Director
lori.aliksanian@dlanc.com
Lawrence Carroll
South Park Resident Director
lawrence.carroll@dlanc.com
Sara Eastwood
South Park Resident Director
sara.eastwood@dlanc.com
Scott Miller
Civic Center/Financial District Business Director
scott.miller@dlanc.com
 
Rick Young
Area-Wide Homeless Resident Director 
rick.young@dlanc.com
 
Damion Wagner
Urban Needs Committee Chair
Center City East Business Director
damion.wagner@dlanc.com

Wendy Celaya
Center City East Business Director 
wendy.celaya@dlanc.com

Liaisons

Aaron Wolf (Stakeholder)
Film

aaron.wolf@dlanc.com

 
Lori Aliksanian
Animal Services
lori.aliksanian@dlanc.com
Reeyan Raynes (Stakeholder)
Public Works & Resilience

reeyan.raynes@dlanc.com

 
Hakeem Parke-Davis
Homelessness
hakeem.parke-davis@dlanc.com
Ana Carril
Purposeful Aging
ana.carril@dlanc.com
 
 

Neighborhood Council Alliance Representatives

Nick Leathers (Stakeholder)
PlanCheckNC
 
TOP