Board

Board of Directors

Providing an innovative forum for all community
stakeholders to contribute to a healthy,
vibrant, and inclusive Downtown.
Downtown LA Neighborhood Council

The Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Council (“DLANC") is governed by a 24-member Board of Directors, whose members participate on various committees.

The Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Council advocates on issues like homelessness, housing, land use, emergency preparedness, public safety, parks, transportation, and sustainability. We provide local expertise and a local voice on the delivery of City services to the communities in Downtown Los Angeles.

The full Board of Directors meets on the second Tuesday of each month, at the Palace Theatre, 630 S. Broadway, 7:00PM.

However, in conformity with the September 16, 2021 enactment of California Assembly Bill 361 (Rivas) and due to concerns over COVID-19, the Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Council will be conducted entirely with a call-in option or internet-based service option until further notice.

Claudia Oliveira
President
claudia.oliveira@dlanc.com
Naira Harootunian
VP of Administration
naira.harootunian@dlanc.com
Angela DeLeon
VP of Outreach
angela.deleon@dlanc.com
Tony Hoover
Treasurer
tony.hoover@dlanc.com
Jim Sarratori
Secretary
jim.sarratori@dlanc.com
Patricia Berman
At-Large Stakeholder Board Member
patti.berman@dlanc.com
Michelle Duffie
Center City East Resident Director
michelle.duffie@dlanc.com
Wendell Blassingame
Center City East Resident Director
wendell.blassingame@dlanc.com
Ryan Afari
Fashion District Business Director
Chair, Planning & Land Use Committee
ryan.afari@dlanc.com
Ana Carril
Fashion District Resident Director
ana.carril@dlanc.com
Richard Nordin
Civic Center/Financial District Resident Director
richard.nordin@dlanc.com
Tyler Murphy
Historic Core Business Director
tyler.murphy@dlanc.com
Melynda Choothesa
Historic Core Resident Director
melynda.choothesa@dlanc.com
Pablo Fontoura
Historic Core Resident Director
pablo.fontoura@dlanc.com
Kevin Dieterle
Historic Core Resident Director
Co-Chair, Government Liaison Committee
kevin.dieterle@dlanc.com
Leonel Aguilar
Social Service Providers (SSP)
leonel.aguilar@dlanc.com
Allen Gross
Social Service Providers (SSP)
allen.gross@dlanc.com
Cody Nowak
South Park Business Director
cody.nowak@dlanc.com
James Wilde
South Park Resident Director
james.wilde@dlanc.com
Jehan Reagan
South Park Resident Director
Co-Chair, Government Liaison Committee
jehan.reagan@dlanc.com
Debby Zhou
South Park Resident Director
Chair, Livability Committee
debby.zhou@dlanc.com
Wendy Celaya
Center City East Business Director
wendy.celaya@dlanc.com

Damion Wagner
Center City East Business Director
damion.wagner@dlanc.com

Samir Bitar
Historic Core Business Director
samir.bitar@dlanc.com

Liaisons

Vacant
Film

James Wilde
Animal Services
james.wilde@dlanc.com
Reeyan Raynes (Stakeholder)
Public Works & Resilience
Rick Young (Stakeholder)
Homelessness

Vacant
Data

Neighborhood Council Alliance Representatives

Nisha Parekh (At-Large Alternate)
LGBTQ Alliance

Nishanth Krishnamurthy (Stakeholder)
Sustainability Alliance

TOP