Board

Board of Directors

Providing an innovative forum for all community
stakeholders to contribute to a healthy,
vibrant, and inclusive Downtown.
Downtown LA Neighborhood Council

The Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Council (“DLANC") is governed by a 24-member Board of Directors, whose members participate on various committees.

The Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Council advocates on issues like homelessness, housing, land use, emergency preparedness, public safety, parks, transportation, and sustainability. We provide local expertise and a local voice on the delivery of City services to the communities in Downtown Los Angeles.

The full Board of Directors meets on the second Tuesday of each month, at the Palace Theatre, 630 S. Broadway, 6:30PM.

However, in conformity with the Governor's Executive Order N-29-20 (March 17, 2020) and due to concerns over COVID-19, DLANC meetings will be conducted entirely telephonically or virtually until further notice.

Claudia Oliveira
President
claudia.oliveira@dlanc.com
Naira Harootunian
VP of Administration
naira.harootunian@dlanc.com
Claudia Oliveira
(Interim) VP of Outreach
claudia.oliveira@dlanc.com
Tony Hoover
Treasurer
tony.hoover@dlanc.com
Jim Sarratori
Secretary
jim.sarratori@dlanc.com
Patricia Berman
At-Large Stakeholder Board Member
patti.berman@dlanc.com
Michelle Duffie
Center City East Residential Director
michelle.duffie@dlanc.com
Wendell Blassingame
Center City East Residential Director
wendell.blassingame@dlanc.com
Ryan Afari
Chair, Planning & Land Use Committee
ryan.afari@dlanc.com
Kevin Dieterle
Co-Chair, Government Liaison Committee
kevin.dieterle@dlanc.com
Jehan Reagan
Co-Chair, Government Liaison Committee
jehan.reagan@dlanc.com
Shawn Smith
VP, Outreach Committee
shawn.smith@dlanc.com
Lori Summers
Fashion District Resident Director
lori.summers@dlanc.com
Tyler Murphy
Historic Core Business Director
tyler.murphy@dlanc.com
Melynda Choothesa
Historic Core Resident Director
melynda.choothesa@dlanc.com
Pablo Fontoura
Historic Core Resident Director
pablo.fontoura@dlanc.com
Kevin Dieterle
Historic Core Resident Director
kevin.dieterle@dlanc.com
Eboney Pearson
Social Service Providers (SSP)
eboney.pearson@dlanc.com
Allen Gross
Social Service Providers (SSP)
allen.gross@dlanc.com
Cody Nowak
South Park Business Director
cody.nowak@dlanc.com
James Wilde
South Park Residential Director
james.wilde@dlanc.com
Jehan Reagan
South Park Residential Director
jehan.reagan@dlanc.com
Debby Zhou
South Park Residential Director
debby.zhou@dlanc.com
Shawn Smith
Center City East Business Director
shawn.smith@dlanc.com
Wendy Celaya
Center City East Business Director
wendy.celaya@dlanc.com

Angela Deleon
At-Large Board Member
angela.deleon@dlanc.com
Richard Nordin
Civic Center/Financial District Residential Director
richard.nordin@dlanc.com

Liaisons

Shawn Smith
Film
shawn.smith@dlanc.com
James Wilde
Animal Services
james.wilde@dlanc.com
Reeyan Raynes (Stakeholder)
Public Works & Resilience
Vacant
Homelessness
 
Vacant
Data
 

Neighborhood Council Alliance Representatives

Nisha Parekh (At-Large Alternate)
LGBTQ Alliance

TOP