Board of Directors

Providing an innovative forum for all community
stakeholders to contribute to a healthy,
vibrant, and inclusive Downtown.
Downtown LA Neighborhood Council

The Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Council (“DLANC") is governed by a 24-member Board of Directors, whose members participate on various committees.

DLANC board members are volunteer City officials elected by the members of our communities every two years in official city elections. Our 24-member Board of Directors is composed of residential and business representatives from five assigned geographic areas of Downtown; and Social Services Providers, Homeless residents, At-Large and Area Wide seats. We have five board officer positions, nine standing committees, and appointed liaisons and alternate board members.

To see the official roster of our Board of Directors, Board Alternates, and Planning & Land-use Committee, visit

The full Board of Directors meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7 PM.

In compliance with Government Code section 54954.2(a), Neighborhood Council agendas are posted for public review at the Department of Recreation & Parks – Pershing Square Office, 532 S. Olive and at You can also receive our agendas via email by subscribing to L.A. City’s Early Notification System at:

Claudia Oliveira
Area-Wide Member
Debby Zhou
VP of Administration,
Livability, Planning & Land Use Committee Chair
South Park Resident Director
Jens Midthun
VP of Outreach
Area-Wide Business Director
Pablo Fontoura
Historic Core Resident Director
BellaNaomi Ostby
Central City East Resident Director
Kristen Gaer
At-Large Stakeholder Board Member
Rene Ledezma
Fashion District Business Director
Historic Core Business Director
Ben Bass
South Park Business Director
Ana Carril
Fashion District Resident Director
Alisha Dionne Henderson
Civic Center/Financial District Resident Director
Tyler Murphy
Historic Core Business Director
Hakeem Parke-Davis
Historic Core Resident Director
Luis Gonzaelz-Salas
Historic Core Resident Director
Christian Dittmer
Historic Core Resident Director
Leonel Aguilar
Government Liaison Committee Chair
Social Service Providers (SSP)
Allen Gross
Social Service Providers (SSP)
Lori Aliksanian
South Park Business Director
Lawrence Carroll
South Park Resident Director
Sara Eastwood
South Park Resident Director
Scott Miller
Civic Center/Financial District Business Director

‘Russian ‘Rick Young
Area-Wide Homeless Resident Director
Damion Wagner
Urban Needs Committee Chair
Central City East Business Director

Jessica Garza
Central City East Business Director


Aaron Wolf (Stakeholder)
Lori Aliksanian
Animal Services
Reeyan Raynes (Stakeholder)
Public Works & Resilience
Hakeem Parke-Davis
Ana Carril
Purposeful Aging


Neighborhood Council Alliance Representatives

Nick Leathers (Stakeholder)